Montres KF – Corporate identity

Montres KF is the new brand of the renowned watchmaker Karsten Fräßdorf. He specialises in the design of sophisticated tourbillon movements and handcrafted individual pieces or limited editions. His manufactory is located in La Chaux De Fonds, the Swiss cradle of watchmaking. 

The logo, consisting of Karsten Fräßdorf's initials in conjunction with minute and hour hands, has a decisive influence on its look and feel. The simplicity of idea and presentation reflects the philosophy of his watchmaking – purism, craftsmanship and respect for the historical roots of horology. This stance is underpinned by the use of letterpress printing for its print media and high-quality uncoated paper.

wiehl, Co. developed: corporate identity – brand name, logo, core identity elements (colours, font, etc.), image concept, illustration, infographics, text, corporate stationery, microsite, brochure, leaflets, packaging

Client: Montres KF – La Chaux de Fonds, CH

Industry: Watch manufacture

Awards: Type Directors Club New York

Montres KF – Corporate Identity

Montres KF ist die neue Marke des bekannten Uhrmachers Karsten Fräßdorf. Seine Spezialität sind die Konstruktion ausgefeilter Tourbillon-Uhr­werke und die in Handarbeit herge­stellten Einzel­stücke oder limitierten Auflagen. Seine Manufaktur sitzt in La Chaux de Fonds, der Schweizer Wiege der Uhrmacherei. 

Das Erscheinungs­bild wird maßgeblich durch das Logo geprägt, das aus den Initialen Karsten Fräßdorfs in Verbindung mit Minuten- und Stunden­zeiger besteht. Die Einfachheit von Idee und Darstellung spiegelt die Philosophie seiner Uhr­macherei wider: Purismus, Handarbeit und Respekt vor den Wurzeln der Uhr­macherei. Die Produktion der Printmedien im Letter­press­verfahren und der Einsatz hochwertiger Naturpapiere unterstreichen diese Haltung.

wiehl, Co. hat entwickelt: Corporate Identity – Markenname, Logo, Corporate-Design-Basiselemente (Farben, Schrift etc.), Bildkonzept, Illustration, Infografiken, Text, Geschäftspapier, Microsite, Broschüre, Leaflets, Packaging

Client: Montres KF

Industry: Watch manufacture